Customer Testimonials

38 Item(s)

This one of THE MOST awesome site I have come across in London. Excellent customer service! I already recommend it everyone and will continue recommending it!! Great work you guys!!
Ms. Rutuja Botre July 07, 2017
Good site to buy Indian groceries and Asian groceries
vijju June 12, 2017
All I can say is 'Wow!'. How wonderful it is to buy fresh halal meat online and have it delivered to my home. My shopping came as expected - fresh and well-packaged. Keep up the good work.
Ms. Rhiyoma Ogadako June 12, 2017
Everything i needed got delivered and right on time with excellent quality in service. This is a great service especially for people residing in London central that i dont have to travel to the outskirts to do my desi groceries. Keep it up! Highly reccomended. Im glad i found redrickshaw!
Mona sheikh March 24, 2017
Itadka now Red Rickshaw is the most dependable and the most reliable grocery site I have ever been to. I started using Itadka since September 2016 and I shop regularly since then. They are spot on with stock, quality, delivery and customer experience, most importantly they are consistent in what they do which is what makes them trustworthy. I never miss home having access to almost everything that an Indian household requires. Well done! Thank you so much for operating so well! I will strongly recommend anybody in the UK to use their services!
Mrs. Sowmya Ajaykumar March 02, 2017
good quality products and in time delivery
Mr. veejhai v March 02, 2017
Its a good site to buy Indian groceries. Impressed by its fast delivery.Quality of product also good and Really Itadka doing the great job. Highly recommended to all the Indians.
Mrs. Hemakshi Bhargav March 02, 2017
You guys are GREAT! Unbelievably speedy delivery of huge and very mixed domestic order to very rural Ireland. Great communication - it is a "live" experience: anything out of stock and they tell you right away by email, automatically refunding the amount. Sensible packing (without excessive packaging) meant that even the most delicate items (farfar, papads !) escaped destruction in transit. Great value, almost everything one misses from India and delivery prices more than acceptable. Things sell out fast but "back in stock "emails are a blessing. We wish we could get our fruit and veg here too! We will definitely be shopping here again. Thank you for an entirely positive experience. Congratulations on a great business model.
Magda March 02, 2017
I live in South West London and normally need to travel to Hounslow or Wembley for Indian ingredients, so having an option in London for a fresh local delivery is great. The delivery price is competitive and arrived on time with a helpful driver. The quality of the fresh ingredients for a London delivery were excellent (e.g. Curry leaves and Guavas). One area for improvement would be stock availability of some items but I would not trade that for the freshness of ingredients.
Angus March 02, 2017
Love Redrickshaw! Vegetables quality beats Tesco for sure, excellent packaging and prompt delivery. You have stepped up your game. Thank you. Although miss ordering freshly prepared food.
Mrs. Subashini Mahesh January 17, 2017
I have been ordering from you guys since 2013 and i have to applaud you guys for the wonderful customer experience. Your products are very good in quality. The way you guys pack the order box, partitioning it into dals,vegetables and general groceries always keeps the products undamaged in the box. The customer service people are very friendly and any issues i have had has been resolved immediately. Thank you.
Mrs. Sandhya Jayaraman January 09, 2017
It's always a wonderful experience to have products from itadka. I'm in love with the quality of the veggies I get from here. There were few issues with the delivery team but when we contacted itadka their support and resolution given was stupendous, they quickly resolved it and were very helpful. I would like to thank specially Srini and Manjula who are helpful all the time and responded everytime without any hesitation and were very quick.
Mrs. chandana kotagiri January 09, 2017
Great choices and swift delivery with great customer service, will use again and again thanks
Mr. Mark Newman January 09, 2017
I am very impressed with the customer services I received from itadka My request was accommodated and all the calls were dealt very professionally I would definitely recommend you and shop myself regularly "Small company and big job"
Mrs. Preety Sinha January 09, 2017
As always, my parcel from iTadka arrived on time and bearing quality products. I couldn't have chosen the vegetables to be any fresher. The customer service has been impeccable as usual. Thank you iTadka!
SV January 09, 2017
Pleasantly impressed with itadka service. The delivery was super fast and packaging was excellent. I found all the Indian brand products which I was craving for from so long. If only the delivery charges to the islands were not so high, I would have bought my monthly groceries from here.
Mrs. SONALI MATHUR January 09, 2017
Once again, I've been impressed by iTadka service and quality of goods. I couldn't have asked for fresher vegetables than those I received this morning and the customer service has, as always, been impeccable. Thank you iTadka! I've lost count of the number of friends I've recommended you to!
Mrs. Varadaraj January 24, 2017
Have been using itadka.com for a couple of years now since we moved to London. I have tried other online Indian grocery stores too, but this is by far the best in terms of promptness, quality, prices, and delivery. Only complaint I have is sometimes my favorite brands are out of stock and I have to wait to order separately :(
Mrs. Latha Krishnan January 09, 2017
Veggies were fresh and the packaging was outstanding. Impressed with the delivery timing and customer support.
Mr. Anish Abraham January 09, 2017
My biggest appreciation to Mahesh of Itadka. Though the fault was on my side he was patient enough to help me with my order. Never seen such customer service before. I give 5 stars to Mahesh and 5 stars to Itadka.
Mr. Ben Stephen March 02, 2017
Their service is awesome. The customer service is cordial and helpful. I could find everything i need. I have been shopping with them for 4 years now. I can choose the delivery time and shop everything sitting at home. Thanks guys.
Mrs. Sandhya Jayaraman March 02, 2017
Thanks to ITadka for the wonderful customer service you are offering. I can get good quality and fresh vegetables and fruits online. The product delivery is perfect without any delay. Really trustworthy and satisfactory!!
Mrs. Karthika RAMASWAMY July 16, 2015
test
it is a good website to buy indian products.
Mr. Arun Prakash October 09, 2015
In the absence of a proper Indian grocery where I live, many people used to drive miles to stock up on their Indian supplies. Not anymore, as I've lost count of the number of people I've recommended this excellent website to. Every time I've ordered, I've been truly happy with the delivery. And in the very rare instance (once) that something hasn't met my expectation, iTadka's customer service has been fantastic to make sure my grievances were addressed properly. Thank you once again iTadka!
GG July 16, 2015
I read all the reviews here and dont understand what the fuss is all about. I am a regular customer with Itadka and have had few problems. Whenever there was an Issue, Itadka staff have been cordial and quick enough to resolve it by giving a refund for the product in question. They also have a good variety of dals,flours,rice and other items of day to day use at appreciably competitive price
Bharadwaj Venkatraman June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful service. We have just received the parcel and I must say your packaging is so good! Impressed especially with how you dealt vegetables from other products such as dals, rice etc and, in particular, the frozen stuff (pastry rolls and paneer). All vegetables and fruits are so fresh; the entire house is smelling of curry leaves :) Thank you once again.
BalaKrishna Kolluru June 24, 2014
Fantastic service! Yet again the quality of the vegetables is superb and delivery quick. - highly recommended. Lots that I can't get anywhere else. Can't wait till the mango season!! Thanks!!
Dr. Liz Lees April 24, 2014
I am extremely happy with this service.the quality of products and service are sincerely appreciable. keep it up...
Mrs. Ishani Athaley April 24, 2014
I did regularly on itadka. I think it's one of the best sites for Asian groceries and reasonable prices when compared to other sites. Prompt reply for all your queries. You can find almost all items. Easy to shop. Recently I had problem with one of m y orders being delayed. By saying all best site for Asian groceries..... Feels as if shopping in hyderabad .
Lakshmi April 24, 2014
I found everything that I needed,and it arrived on time. All in excellent condition. I'm very happy and will most definitely buy from you again
Ms. Fauziah Petra Court April 24, 2014
I purchased my groceries for the first time ever 'online'., and i found the quality and experience overall amazing
Jaydeep June 13, 2013
I ordered with itadka for the first time and I was a little bit skeptical after reading the reviews but I found that their products were of very high quality and the service was spot on as they delivered the products precisely on the date and time that they mentioned. Their fresh fruits and vegetables are excellent and of the best quality I have found in London. I would recommend everyone to try them out as I'm sure people wouldn't be disappointed.
Balamurali Krishnan June 13, 2013
I ordered some fresh fruits from iTadka during the Easter weekend and they were delivered exactly on time, neatly packaged and of the best quality. I found their customer service to be truly exceptional as well, very responsive, approachable and friendly. I would definitely recommend iTadka to anyone.
Nicole S June 13, 2013
I ordered groceries online for the first time. Almost all the products are affordable compare to local stores. Quality of vegetables and groceries are extremely well. I saved lot of time by shopping online for groceries. Over all my experience is amazing! All in all, good show! I plan to place further orders with the company.
Amit Mishra June 13, 2013
This was the first time I ordered some items with the company. I had some anxieties based on the other reviews that I had read, but based on my experience, I should say that the company did very well. Placing of the order on line was easy and comfortable. In the stock, there were fresh vegetable items that we regularly use, but normally have to visit more than one shop to get. The delivery was as promised, without a hitch. There was communication at every stage of the order, like immediate acknowledgement of the order and indicating the date of delivery. Then there was another communication when the transporter took the consignment from the company warehouse. On the appointed day, the consignment came in good packing. All the vegetable items were of acceptable quality - which is one anxiety when we order such things online. The bunch of spinach that came was an exception - some strands of the item was withered, but I see this as an exception.
Suria June 13, 2013
It was my first order with iTadka (Delivery #ORD51770) and I was surprised with the variety of groceries they have. The ordering online was a piece of cake and didn't take much time. Moreover, the order also arrived on time and was pleased with 80% of the items, barring fresh vegetables. The vegetable were just packed in a simple poly-bag and were place at the bottom of the parcel. Due to this they were totally mashed-up and were almost unusable. Therefore, I think the service is OK but need s some improvement in future.
Mangesh Bhalerao June 13, 2013
We purchased Ganesh idol and vegetables from iTadka. Service was very good where the goods were received in a well packed way within 1 day and the courier company delivered to Newport within the timeslot mentioned. It was clearly stated that the flowers we ordered were not available and was refunded back to Paypal account promptly.. I will use this service again if need arises.
Hemachandra June 13, 2013
I have regularly bulk bought all groceries for the last two years from itadka. The quality of the stuff has been excellent and the vegetables have been very good. Customer service has been prompt and excellent. I have been phoned every time a delivery has arrived to ask feedback about the quality and state of the material suppled. Absolutely satisfied. I will remain a loyal customer- they are way way cheaper than local Indian grocery shops, which are expensive. Also you get a variety of choices of different companies for rice and other dry groceries. Please ignore all the reviews you see below. As of May, 2013, I am still shopping with iTadka, having been a customer for two and a half years. The service is excellent and the products very good. No complaints. All problems are rectified promptly and problems are very rare. By the way, there are no time slots for delivery for iTadka as it comes via UK Mail, it is delivered on the delivery date between 9 AM to 6 PM.
Geetha Menon June 13, 2013

38 Item(s)